Credit: Adam Taylor/ ABC    
Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0

Dancing With The Stars

Which Dancing With the Stars Pros Have Never Won a Mirror Ball Trophy?

We’re often reminded that Dancing With the Stars pro Maksim Chmerkovskiy has never won a Mirror Ball trophy — maybe because he tends to let everyone know that a little louder than others. Because in fact, many of our favorite DWTS pros have never won the Mirror Ball, and we were surprised to see just how many.

Below is a list of the pros who are still dancing for the grand prize, along with how close they’ve come in the past.

Anna Trebunskaya: Season 2: 2nd place with Jerry Rice; Season 10: 2nd place with Evan Lysacek
Chelsie Hightower: Hasn’t placed in any of her five seasons
Dmitry Chaplin: Season 9: 2nd place with Mya
Jonathan Roberts: Season 5: 3rd place with Marie Osmond
Lacey Schwimmer: Season 11: 2nd place with Kyle Massey; Season 7: 3rd place with Lance Bass
Louis van Amstel: Season 9: 3rd place with Kelly Osbourne
Maksim Chmerkovskiy: Season 4: 3rd place with Laila Ali; Season 10: 3rd place with Erin Andrews; Season 12: 2nd place with Kirstie Alley
Peta Murgatroyd: Hasn’t placed in one season on the show
Tony Dovolani: Season 2: 3rd place with Stacy Keibler; Season 8: 3rd place with Melissa Rycroft
Tristan MacManus: Hasn’t placed in one season on the show
Val Chmerkovskiy: Hasn’t placed in one season on the show

Of the pros currently competing in Season 14, who do you think has the best chance at finally winning a Mirror Ball?

Catch the next new episode of DWTS on Monday, April 2 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.

For more news about Dancing With the Stars, Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter.