Credit: Getty Images    
Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0

The Bachelorette

Jef Holm on His New Life in Charlotte: “I’ve Found That One Person I Want to Be With” — Exclusive

New York Fashion Week isn’t where you’d expect to find Jef Holm. But there was a very good reason he was in town on September 6 for Fashion’s Night Out. His fiancée, Emily Maynard, was making an appearance at the “Beauty Best…or Bust” event at the Benefit Brow Bar at Macy’s in Herald Square.

While Emily shared makeup tips with the hundreds of fans who showed up to meet the Bachelorette star and her fiancé, Wetpaint Entertainment spoke to Jef, who shared some exciting news with us… He’s already moved to Emily and her daughter Ricki’s hometown of Charlotte!

Wetpaint Entertainment: Hi! So, the question on everyone’s mind is, have you found an apartment yet?
Jef: I did. I’ve found a place. I’ve moved in and I’m officially in Charlotte. It’s close to Emily’s place, maybe half a mile. It’s fun. Life there is fun.

I moved across the country the other day, which turned out to be a little bit of a disaster. I decided to move myself out because I love golf and I wanted to stop across the way and play my favorite courses. Only it was raining every time I wanted to stop, so I ended up just driving straight through. But it was a fun ride. It’s great to be with Emily and Ricki and settling into real life.

What’s a typical day in the life like for you?
Emily and Ricki get up really early because she has school. She has to be at school by 8. She usually knocks on Emily’s door by 5:30 or 6:00 am and Emily gets up with her and they eat breakfast. If I’m there, then I take Ricki to school with Emily because I want to be around for those big moments. I went to her first day of first grade with her and the Hendricks came over to Emily’s house and it was so awesome. It was my first day kind of being there for a big day for Ricki. We’re having a blast together.

How have things changed since the show?
It’s so different from my normal life. I’m used to being single and going out with my friends and staying up late and doing whatever I want to. And now, I love that there’s that family aspect to things. I’ve found that one person I want to be with. So even though I’m not a morning person, I like getting up early now and spending every day with my best friend and with Ricki. It’s awesome.