Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0

American Idol

Who Won American Idol? A Full List of Past Winners!

American Idol is getting canceled after Season 15, so naturally, we're reminiscing about all of the memorable moments from when the show first started in 2002. Aka, we're watching Kelly Clarkson and Carrie Underwood's audition videos on repeat. So many good times!

What better way to prepare for the last season than by looking at photos of all of Idol's past champions? Check out the gallery to see all of the winners!

Now, let's take a look back at some of our favorites. How can we forget Candice Glover, who was the first female American Idol winner in six (long) seasons — Jordin Sparks took the crown in 2007! Three times was the charm for the R&B songstress, who auditioned three times before finally making it onto show and then beating out country singer Kree Harrison in the season finale. Post-show, Candice landed on the Billboard 100 with her single "I Am Beautiful" from her debut album, Music Speaks.

Credit: Fox    

Another one of our faves is Phillip Phillips, the handsome Georgia boy who was the only contestant to have never hit the Bottom 3 or 2 on Season 11! His debut album, The World From This Side of the Moon, went platinum and he also was the opening act on John Mayer's Born and Raised world tour in 2013!

Credit: Michael Beckner/FOX © 2012Fox Broadcasting Co.    

Season 10 winner Scotty McCreery also known as "Baby, Lock Them Doors" (a line from his audition song, "Your Man"), was 19-years-old when he beat fellow country singer Lauren Alaina Suddeth. Post-Idol, Scotty is doing pretty well for himself! He has one gold and one platinum album under his belt, and he released his third album, See You Tonight in October 2013.

Credit: Fox    

Here's a list of all of the talented winners. We can't wait to see who the champs are for Season 14 and Season 15!

Season 1 winner: Kelly Clarkson

Season 2 winner: Ruben Studdard

Season 3 winner: Fantasia Barrino

Season 4 winner: Carrie Underwood

Season 5 winner: Taylor Hicks

Season 6 winner: Jordin Sparks

Season 7 winner: David Cook

Season 8 winner: Kris Allen

Season 9 winner: Lee Dewyze 

Season 10 winner: Scotty McCreery

Season 11 winner: Phillip Phillips

Season 12 winner: Candice Glover

Season 13 winner: Caleb Johnson