Credit: Karen Neal/ ABC    
Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0

Grey's Anatomy

Grey’s Anatomy Season 11: The Seven Stages of Hiatus Grief — in GIFs!

Grey’s Anatomy goes off the air every summer, yet we're never prepared for the grueling hiatus between the end of one season and the beginning of the next.

After the Season 10 finale, we're on tenterhooks about Richard's (James Pickens Jr.) new-found daughter, Meredith's (Ellen Pompeo)decision to to stay in Seattle with or without Derek (Patrick Dempsey), and all the other balls the show has up in the air. Sadly, ABC has yet to release the date for that, so we have to wait for that, too!

We've been speculating about what will happen to everyone at Grey Sloan Memorial, but who knows what next season has in store? We're excited. We're nervous. We have a lot of feelings. But above all else, we’re grieving as we spend time away from our favorite docs. So, to help you cope, join us in going through the seven stages of Grey’s Anatomy hiatus grief — in GIF form, natch.

1. Shock and Disbelief

 photo shockdisbelief_zps6d81e12c.gif

2. Denial

 photo denial_zps94ef4316.gif

3. Bargaining

 photo bargaining_zpsb9e83be0.gif

4. Guilt

 photo guiltgeorge_zpsf445b745.gif

5. Anger

 photo anger_zpse121ecf2.gif

6. Depression

 photo depressssion_zpsc964b014.gif

7. Acceptance and Hope

 photo acceptancehope_zps64ddeb95.gif

: GIFs Anatomy