Miley Cyrus Announces Official Track List for Her Next Album!
Credit: Jason Merritt/Getty Images    


Miley Cyrus Announces Official Track List for Her Next Album!

UPDATE (9/10/2013)

To celebrate the online popularity of her “Wrecking Ball” Miley Cyrus has released the track list for Bangerz via her Twitter. We already knew girlfriend collaborated with Britney Spears but there are plenty of other surprises in store for the album (including if recently released single “23” will make the cut):

1. Adore You
2. We Can't Stop
3. SMS (Bangerz) featuring Britney Spears
4. 4X4 featuring Nelly
5. My Darlin' featuring FUTURE
6. Wrecking Ball
7. Love, Money, Party featuring Big Sean
8. Get It Right
9. Drive
10. FU featuring French Montana
11. Do My Thang
12. Maybe You're Right
13. Someone Else

The deluxe version of the album will also include:

14. Rooting For My Baby
15. On My Own (Miley credits “big bro Pharrell” for both #14 and #15)
16. Hands In the Air featuring Ludacris

ORIGINAL STORY (8/15/2013)

Prepare to be banged, Miley Cyrus fans! The pop star with a twang has announced the official release date of her next album, Bangerz.

And man, did Miley make her fans work for this latest bit of news, teasing her more than 13 million followers with the earlier tweet, “Just received the official release date of #BANGERZ who wants to knowwwww.” The answer: Everyone wants to know judging from the 4,598 retweets and 5,636 favorites that 73-character message got.

Thankfully, the Queen of Twerking only kept the masses waiting 30 or so minutes before spilling the beans. Cue drum roll....

Miley fans, mark your Hannah Montana calendars for Tuesday, October 8!

Bangerz will be the fourth album for the former Disney star and it’s arguably the one with the most memorable name (her previous entries in the musical canon include Meet Miley Cyrus, Breakout, and Can’t Be Tamed. We detect a theme).

She announced the title earlier this month after she reached 13 million followers, tweeting, If you don't know why my record is called BANGERZ you'll know as soon as you hear it. Nothin but #BANGERZ.” In case you were wondering, the hashtag is not included. Only the Biebs and rock that degree of social media skillz.

Source: Miley Cyrus on Twitter

Elisabeth Kramer is an Assistant Editor at Wetpaint Entertainment and our resident Downton Abbey expert. Follow her on Twitter and Google+!

08.15.2013 / 12:00 AM EDT by Elisabeth Kramer
Related: News, Miley Cyrus, Music

Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0