Pretty Little Liars Music: Songs From Season 4, Episode 1: “A is for A-l-i-v-e”

Pretty Little Liars

Pretty Little Liars Music: Songs From Season 4, Episode 1: “A is for A-l-i-v-e”

Pretty Little Liars is known for its drama, but that’s not the only thing we love about the show: We're always blown away by the music! If you love it as much as we do, check out the music from tonight’s premiere, Season 4, Episode 1 : “A is for A-l-i-v-e” here, and scroll to the bottom to follow our Spotify playlist for all of the Season 4 tunes!

Artist: Gin Wigmore

Song: “Kill of the Night”

Scene: Toby is walking around the woods and the Liars talk with Mona about the Queen of Hearts’ identity.

Lyrics: The danger is I'm dangerous

And I might just tear you apart

Oh, ah, oh

I'm gonna catch ya

I'm gonna get ya, get ya

Oh, ah, oh

I wanna taste the way that you bleed, oh

You're my kill of the night

Artist: Dave Baxter

Song: “Whispers”

Scene: When Ezra and Aria run into each other in the coffee shop.

Lyrics: This one comes and this one goes

So here we are across the road

In whispers, in whispers

You say let it go, let it go home

Taking all our time we rode

Through the town where we grew old

Our stories and pictures

Oh we let them go, let them go home

Artist: OneRepublic

Song: “If I Lose Myself”

Scene: Emily and Paige talk about their college plans and future together.

Lyrics: If I lose myself tonight,

It’ll be by your side.

I lose myself tonight...

(oh) yeah, yeah, yeah.

If I lose myself tonight,

It’ll be you and I.

Lose myself tonight...

Artist: MS MR

Song: “Hurricane”

Scene: The Liars unite at Wilden’s funeral.

Lyrics: The storm never came

Or it never was

Didn't know getting lost in the blue

It meant I wound up losing you

Welcome to the inner workings of my mind

So dark and foul I can't disguise

Can't disguise

Nights like this

I become afraid

Of the darkness in my heart


Artist: Digital Daggers

Song: “The Devil Within”

Scene: Liars meet Detective Holbrook for the first time. Deja vu to pilot.

Lyrics: You’ll never know what hit you

Won’t see me closing in

I’m gonna make you suffer

This Hell you put me in

I’m underneath your skin

The devil within

Catch Pretty Little Liars on Tuesdays at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC Family.

06.11.2013 / 12:00 AM EDT by Alyse Whitney
Related: Pretty Little Liars, Music, Pretty Little Liars Season 4

Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0