The Walking Dead Music: Win a Vinyl Copy of the Soundtrack

The Walking Dead

The Walking Dead Music: Win a Vinyl Copy of the Soundtrack

The music on The Walking Dead is an integral part of the viewing experience. Who can forget Jamie N. Commons' haunting "Lead Me Home" from Season 3's "Clear"? That's one of the songs on “The Walking Dead: Original Soundtrack Vol. 1,” which you can win in a new contest from Modern Vinyl.

They paired up with SpaceLab9 to give away one copy of the black variant and one copy of the black smoke variant, both of which are packaged in a gatefold jacket and include a full color 18 x 24 poster. Enter the contest by heading to the Modern Vinyl site and filling out the required information (just name, e-mail, zip code, nothing fancy). The winner will be announced on Monday, April 21.

What's on the soundtrack? It includes previously unreleased music by Icelandic folk favorites Of Monsters and Men as well as an exclusive remix of the title track from composer Bear McCreary. Plus, you can hear Emily Kinney (Beth Greene) and Lauren Cohan (Maggie Greene) sing "The Parting Glass" (as heard in the Season 3 premiere) and hear songs featured in Season 3's "Prey," "Home," "Arrow on the Doorpost" and "Seed."

Here's the playlist:

1. Jamie N. Commons - Lead Me Home

2. Bear McCreary - Main Title Theme Song (UNKLE Remix)

3. Voxhaul Broadcast - You Are the Wilderness

4. Baby Bee - Love Bug

5. Fink - Warm Shadow (Dactyl Remix)

6. Of MOnsters and Men - Sinking Man

7. Beth & Maggie Greene - The Parting Glass

8. Delta Spirit - Running

Head to Modern Vinyl to enter the contest. Good luck!

The Walking Dead Season 5 premieres in October 2014 on AMC.

Sources: Modern Vinyl, Amazon