Credit: Frank Ockenfels/AMC

Another day, another list of awards! Last night (Sunday, December 16) the 2012 Satellite Awards were announced, with Silver Linings Playbook as the big movie winner, Homeland winning major TV drama awards, The Big Bang Theory sweeping for comedy, and The Walking Dead winning awards for genre and TV ensemble.

Here’s the list of winners, via AceShowbiz


Television Series, Drama: Homeland
Television Series, Genre: The Walking Dead
Actress in a Series, Drama: Claire Danes, Homeland
Actor in a Series, Drama: Damian Lewis, Homeland
Television Series, Comedy or Musical: The Big Bang Theory
Actress in a Series, Comedy or Musical: Kaley Cuoco, The Big Bang Theory
Actor in a Series, Comedy or Musical: Johnny Galecki, The Big Bang Theory
Miniseries/Motion Picture Made for Television: Hatfields & McCoys
Actress in a Miniseries or a Motion Picture Made for Television: Julianne Moore, Game Change
Actor in a Miniseries or a Motion Picture Made for Television: Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock
Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Miniseries or Motion Picture Made for Television: Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey
Actor in a Supporting Role in a Series, Miniseries or Motion Picture Made for Television: Neal McDonough, Justified

Credit: Showtime


Motion picture: Silver Linings Playbook
Director: David O. Russell, Silver Linings Playbook
Actor: Bradley Cooper, Silver Linings Playbook
Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook
Supporting Actor: Javier Bardem, Skyfall
Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, Les Miserables
Original Screenplay: Mark Boal, Zero Dark Thirty (2012)
Adapted Screenplay: David Magee, Life of Pi
Motion Picture, Animated or Mixed Media: Rise of the Guardians
Motion Picture, Documentary: Chasing Ice
Motion Picture, International: (tie) The Intouchables and Pieta
Cinematography: Claudio Miranda, Life of Pi
Editing: Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers, Silver Linings Playbook
Score: Alexandre Desplat, Argo
Song: "Suddenly" from Les Miserables
Sound (editing and mixing): Andy Nelson, John Warhurst, Lee Walpole, Simon Hayes, Les Miserables
Visual Effects: Michael Lantieri, Kevin Baillie, Ryan Tudhope, Jim Gibbs, "Flight"
Art direction & production design: Rick Carter, Curt Beech, David Crank, Leslie McDonald, Lincoln
Costume design: Manon Rasmussen, A Royal Affair


Outstanding contribution to the entertainment industry: Terence Stamp
Nikola Tesla Award: Walter Murch
Auteur Award: Paul Williams
Honorary Satellite Award: Bruce Davison
Newcomer Award: Quvenzhane Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Humanitarian Award: Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Motion Picture Ensemble: Les Miserables
Television Ensemble: The Walking Dead

Sources: AceShowbiz, AceShowbiz

Fall in Like with us! For the latest from Wetpaint Entertainment, Like us on our Facebook page at, or follow us on Twitter at