NBC has gotten the fall 2012 TV calendar ball rolling by announcing a string of premiere dates for August, September, and October. The network will air special sneak peeks for Go On and Animal Practice during its Summer Olympics coverage in August, as well as the premiere of the new reality competition series Stars Earn Stripes. We’ll have to wait until October for the premieres of 30 Rock, Chicago Fire, Whitney, and Community.

NBC’s midseason lineup includes the new shows Save Me, 1600 Penn, Next Caller, Do No Harm, Infamous, and Hannibal.

Excuse us as we go program our DVRs.

Wednesday, August 8
Go On (sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage) NEW!

Sunday, August 12
Animal Practice (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies) NEW!

Monday, August 13
8-10 p.m. Stars Earn Stripes (two-hour premiere) NEW!
10-11 p.m. Grimm

Monday, September 10
8-10 p.m. The Voice

Tuesday, September 11
9-9:30 p.m. Go On (time period premiere) NEW!
9:30-10 p.m. The New Normal NEW!
10-11 p.m. Parenthood

Wednesday, September 12
10-10:30 p.m. Guys With Kids (sneak peek after penultimate America’s Got Talent)

Friday, September 14
9-10pm - Grimm (time period premiere)

Monday, September 17
10-11 p.m. Revolution NEW!

Thursday, September 20
8:30-9 p.m. Up All Night
9-9:30 p.m. The Office
9:30-10 p.m. Parks and Recreation

Wednesday, September 26
8-8:30 p.m. Animal Practice (time period premiere) NEW!
8:30-9 p.m. Guys With Kids (time period premiere) NEW!
9-11 p.m. Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, October 4
8-8:30 p.m. 30 Rock

Wednesday, October 10
10-11 p.m. Chicago Fire NEW!

Friday, October 19
8-8:30 p.m. Whitney
8:30-9 p.m. Community

Source: NBC press release

Fall in “Like” with us!
For the latest from Wetpaint Entertainment, Like us on Facebook at Facebook.com/Wetpaint, or Follow us on Twitter at Twitter.com/WetpaintTV.