Game of Thrones Season 4 Spoilers: Directors Announced!
Credit: HBO © 2011 Home Box Office    

Game of Thrones

Game of Thrones Season 4 Spoilers: Directors Announced!

Good news for the Game of Thrones obsessed: We now know who will be directing the episodes for Season 4 — including confirmation that "Blackwater" director Neil Marshall will helm the ninth episode of the season.

Entertainment Weekly reports the following lineup of directors for Season 4:

Episode 1: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss
Episode 2: Alex Graves
Episode 3: Alex Graves
Episode 4: Michelle MacLaren
Episode 5: Michelle MacLaren
Episode 6: Alik Sakharov
Episode 7: Alik Sakharov
Episode 8: Alex Graves
Episode 9: Neil Marshall
Episode 10: Alex Graves

David Benioff and D.B. Weiss are, of course, the showrunners, and were also responsible for directing Season 3, Episode 3: "Walk of Punishment." (They will also pen most of the episodes this season, as always, with George R.R. Martin contributing one, and co-producer Bryan Cogman writing two).

To give you a sense of the other directors, Alex Graves directed two of our favorite episodes in Season 3, Episode 4: "And Now His Watch Is Ended" and Episode 5: "Kissed by Fire." Michelle MacLaren directed Episode 7: "The Bear and the Maiden Fair" and Episode 8: "Second Son," and Alix Sakharov tackled the harrowing Episode 6: "The Climb," which featured Jon's epic scaling of the Wall.

Are you excited about the lineup? Sound off in the comments below!

Source: Entertainment Weekly

07.17.2013 / 12:00 AM EDT by Rebecca Martin
Related: Game of Thrones, Game of Thrones Season 4

Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0