Credit: Tyler Golden/NBC

The first night of The Voice 2014 Season 6 playoffs shows kicked off with all the singers from Blake Shelton’s team vying to secure one of the three available spots for the live shows. With a varied mix of music from the Team Blake vocalists, it’s sad to know that two of the artists had to leave the competition tonight (with the three winners marked by an *). Check out the amazing performances from the playoffs on April 8, 2014:

Audra McLaughlin* | “A Broken Wing” by Martina McBride 

Ryan Whyte Maloney | “Second Chance” by Shinedown

Madilyn Paige | “Clarity” by Zedd

Jake Worthington* | “Anywhere With You” by Jake Owen

Sisaundra Lewis* | “New York State of Mind” by Billy Joel

What did you think of tonight's performances? Tell us your thoughts below!