Credit: Trae Patton/NBC © NBC Universal, Inc.

The first night of The Voice 2014 Season 6 live shows kicked off with an angsty rock n’ roll performance, and ended with a soothing soulful tune. With each contestant giving their all — and one competitor powering through a technical difficulty in the middle of her set, it’s pretty sad to know that two performers would be going home tomorrow, and only ten vocalists would continuing on for a chance to be crowned The Voice. Check out the amazing performances from the live shows on April 21, 2014:

Bria Kelly | “Rolling in the Deep” by Adele

Delvin Choice | “Unchained Melody” by Righteous Brothers

Dani Moz | “Just Give Me a Reason” by P!nk featuring Nate Ruess

Audra McLaughlin | “Angel of the Morning” by Juice Newton

T.J. Wilkins | “Waiting on the World to Change” by John Mayer

Christina Grimmie | “Dark Horse” by Katy Perry

Sisaundra Lewis | “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me” by Elton John

Kristen Merlin | “Stay” by Sugarland

Kat Perkins | “Magic Man” by Heart

Jake Worthington | “Anymore” by Travis Tritt

Josh Kaufman | “Stay With Me” by Sam Smith

Tess Boyer | “I’ll Be Here For You” by Bon Jovi

What did you think of tonight's performances? Tell us your thoughts below!