Credit: AMC

As the sun now stands, we are approaching The Walking Dead Season 4, Episode 6, “Live Bait,” on November 17. We’re a long way from the Season 4 finale, which will air in early spring 2014, but the cast is shooting the last episode now.

In fact, Norman Reedus (Daryl Dixon) just talked to Vulture while shooting the finale, which is expected to finish filming on Friday, November 22. "It's a very ambitious episode; they went big with it,” Norman teased. We would hope so! We also hope they don’t do anything on par with Andrea’s death on Season 3.

Norman’s “big” tease is somewhat reminiscent of what Andrew Lincoln (Rick Grimes) recently told Yahoo about the mid-season finale — Episode 8, “Too Far Gone” — which will air on December 1.

"The mid-season finale is the biggest thing we've attempted, I think, so far in our show,” Andy said. “I think the crew, and Ernest Dickerson, who directed it, everybody busted their guts to do that episode. Darrell Pritchett, who does the special effects — he's the man with the dynamite, was the busiest man I've ever seen. It was thrilling. Just thrilling. It just felt like an incredibly exciting episode. And then in the [final eight of the season], it's like we're spinning out into orbit, and it's a completely new show. It's really, really exciting."

AMC has yet to reveal episode titles or air dates for the back half of the season — Episodes 9-16 — but here’s a preliminary schedule for the rest of the season:

Episode 6: “Live Bait” — Sunday, November 17

Episode 7: “Dead Weight” — Sunday, November 24

Episode 8: “Too Far Gone” — Sunday, December 1

Episode 9: Title to Be Announced — Date also TBA, but we’re guessing Sunday, February 9, 2014, because Season 3 had roughly the same schedule and it returned on Sunday, February 10. The 2014 Super Bowl is Sunday, February 2 and they probably won't want to compete with that.

Episode 10 — Possibly Sunday, February 16, 2014

Episode 11 — Possibly Sunday, February 23

Episode 12 — Possibly Sunday, March 2

Episode 13 — Possibly Sunday, March 9

Episode 14 — Possibly Sunday, March 16

Episode 15 — Possibly Sunday, March 23

Episode 16 — Possibly Sunday, March 30

Season 3 premiered on Sunday, October 14, 2012 and ended on Sunday, March 31, 2013, so it would make sense for Season 4 — which started October 13, 2013 — to end on March 30, 2014. But we’ll have to wait for confirmation on that, as well as any other finale details.

Are you excited for the finale, or just taking it one week at a time?

Source: Vulture