What's more romantic than the zombie apocalypse?

AMC is going back in time by airing black and white re-runs of The Walking Dead Seasons 1 and 2, starting Thursday, February 14 at 6:30 p.m., and continuing for a bunch of Thursdays after that. (Thursday is the new Sunday!) As The Hollywood Reporter noted, The Walking Dead’s Season 1 premiere has been broadcast in black and white before, but subsequent episodes will run for the first time that way, in honor of Robert Kirkman's comic book series.

Here’s the full schedule, via THR:

Thursday, February 14, 6:30 p.m. — Season 1, Episode 1
Thursday, February  14, 8 p.m. — Season 1, Episode 2
Thursday, February 21, 8 p.m. — Season 1, Episode 3
Thursday, February 28, 8 p.m. — Season 1, Episode 4
Thursday, March 7, 8 p.m. — Season 1, Episode 5
Thursday, March 14, 8 p.m. — Season 1, Episode 6
Thursday, March 21, 7:30 p.m. — Season 2, Episode 1
Thursday, April 4, 8 p.m. — Season 2, Episode 2
Thursday, April 11, 8 p.m. — Season 2, Episode 3
Thursday, April 18, 8 p.m. — Season 2, Episode 4
Thursday, April 25, 8 p.m.  — Season 2, Episode 5
Thursday, May 2, 8 p.m. — Season 2, Episode 6

Get The Walking Dead's full AMC schedule here at the official site.


Source: The Hollywood Reporter

Catch up on all kinds of Walking Dead recaps, spoilers, news, videos and polls at Wetpaint.com/the-walking-dead.