Who Won Big Brother? — The Full List of Past Winners!
Credit: Bill Inoshita/CBS © 2012 CBS Broadcasting Inc    

Big Brother

Who Won Big Brother? — The Full List of Past Winners!

With Season 16 of Big Brother just around the corner, it’s time to take a look back at the previous winners and pay homage to their excellent gameplay. Ever since 2000 we’ve been watching a cast of strangers enter a secluded house and — taking a page from Survivor’s playbook — try to outwit, outplay, and outlast their competitors.

So who, in the past 15 seasons, has walked away with the grand prize? Check out the full list of winners below:

Season 1 (2000): Eddie McGee
Season 2 (2001): Will Kirby
Season 3 (2002): Lisa Donahue
Season 4 (2003): Jun Song
Season 5 (2004): Drew Daniel
Season 6 (2005): Maggie Ausburn
Season 7 (2006): Mike Malin
Season 8 (2007): Dick Donato
Season 9 (2008): Adam Jasinski
Season 10 (2008): Dan Gheesling
Season 11 (2009): Jordan Lloyd
Season 12 (2010): Hayden Moss
Season 13 (2011): Rachel Reilly
Season 14 (2012): Ian Terry
Season 15 (2013): Andy Herren
Season 16 (2014): TBD

Ready for some interesting stats on the winners? Here it goes: Dan Gheesling (Season 10) was the only winner that was unanimously chosen; he also made it to the Final 2 twice (Season 14). There have been 10 male winners and only five female winners. Ian Terry (Season 14) is currently the youngest winner of the show. Eddie McGee (Season 1) is the only winner who has been chosen by the viewers (he won with 59 percent of the vote).

There’s no word yet on what big twist the Powers That Be are cooking up for Season 16, but luckily we don’t have long to wait because the premiere is on June 25, 2014.

Get ready, Big Brother fans!

Carson Blackwelder is an Associate Editor at Wetpaint Entertainment. Follow him on Twitter and Google+!

06.2.2014 / 12:00 AM EDT by Carson Blackwelder
Related: Big Brother, News, Reality Gossip, TV

Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter0